

# Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Customer Services

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry

Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 6 March 2019

#### **NOTICE OF MEETING**

A meeting of the **OBAN LORN & THE ISLES AREA COMMITTEE** will be held in the **CORRAN HALLS, OBAN** on **WEDNESDAY, 13 MARCH 2019** at **10:30 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director of Customer Services

#### **BUSINESS**

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES
  - (a) Oban, Lorn and the Isles Area Committee 12th December 2018 (Pages 3 8)
  - (b) Oban, Lorn and the Isles Area Community Planning Group 13th February 2019 (Pages 9 16) For Noting
- 4. PUBLIC AND COUNCILLOR QUESTION TIME
- 5. OBAN, LORN AND THE ISLES AREA COMMITTEE DATES 2019/2020 (Pages 17 20)

Report by Area Committee Manager

#### 6. POLICE SCOTLAND QUARTERLY UPDATE

Update by Police Scotland (to follow)

## 7. **PERFORMANCE REVIEW - AREA SCORECARD** (Pages 21 - 42)

Report by Performance Management and Improvement Officer

#### 8. HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE PARTNERSHIP UPDATE

Verbal update by Locality Manager

# 9. NEW SCHOOLS REDEVELOPMENT PROJECT, OBAN HIGH SCHOOL UPDATE

(Pages 43 - 48)

Report by Special Projects Manager

#### 10. SECONDARY SCHOOL REPORTS

(a) Tiree High School (Pages 49 - 60) Report by Head Teacher

## 11. OBAN PHOENIX CINEMA - APPOINTMENT TO BOARD (Pages 61 - 64)

Report by Area Committee Manager

### **12. OBAN BAY SINGLE HARBOUR AUTHORITY UPDATE** (Pages 65 - 74)

Report by Head of Roads and Amenity Services

### **13. LORN ARC UPDATE** (Pages 75 - 78)

Report by Head of Economic Development

#### 14. PUBLIC AND COUNCILLOR QUESTION TIME

## **15. FESTIVE LIGHTING UPDATE** (Pages 79 - 82)

Report by Transformation Project Manager

## **16. OBAN AND MILLPARK DEPOT UPDATE** (Pages 83 - 92)

Report by Transformation Project Manager

# 17. OBAN, LORN AND THE ISLES AREA COMMITTEE WORKPLAN (Pages 93 - 96)

#### **Oban Lorn & The Isles Area Committee**

Councillor Mary-Jean Devon
Councillor Jim Lynch
Councillor Roderick McCuish

Councillor Sir Jamie McGrigor (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Julie McKenzie Councillor Elaine Robertson (Chair)

Councillor Andrew Vennard

Contact: Andrea Moir, Senior Area Committee Assistant - 01369 708662